Call Us Today! (847) 785-4300


Board of Commissioners

The Housing Authority of the City of North Chicago, Illinois has a five member board of commissioners who are appointed by the Mayor of the City North Chicago, Illinois and approved by the members of the North Chicago Board to serve a 4/5 year term. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are elected annually within the Board of Commissioners. The Board convenes on the third Wednesday of each Month at 5:30PM Leo Kukla Towers or either Thompson Manor. Board Meetings are open to the general public.

Betty Fisher - Chairman
Hornsby Kneeland - Vice Chairman
Leisa Mitchell - Commissioner
Evelyn Alexander - Commissioner
Charlene Scott - Commissioner